Views
11 months ago

Christmas In July: New Family Celebrations AT FORTY FIVE Magazine Issue 2101 02

  • Text
  • Costs
  • Living
  • Gracefully
  • Retirement
  • Life
  • Celebrations
  • July
  • Aging
  • Women
  • Family
  • Boomers
  • Zoomers
  • Fragrance
  • Recipes
  • Adulting
  • Calculate
  • Expenses
  • Scent
  • Splittr
  • Perfume
A magazine for women 45+ who want to own aging with spirit and joy. For those of us rediscovering who we are & exploring what we want next. We want more; health, wealth, happiness, & fulfillment. Join women around the world navigating the best years yet.

AT

AT FORTY FIVE MAGAZINE /16 F A M I L Y R E C I P E S C R E A T E M E M O R I E S : D O U B L E C H O C O L A T E C O O K I E S / B Y H O W A R D The most treasured recipe book I own is a memento from one of my mother's family reunions. The Alm Family get-togethers were legendary and everyone congregated to an area in the middle of Alberta, just outside of Wetaskiwin. The dog-eared tome includes recipes from my grandmother and mother, as well as aunts, great aunts, and cousins. When my daughter started cooking she gravitated to trying out family recipes, pleased to have connections to the family even though we lived far away. This go-to cookie recipe was famous at school, baseball, and soccer events as my children were growing. Kids waited for it to be our turn for refreshments and then requested Neki's chocolate cookies. Enjoy. Chewy Double Chocolate Cookies Contributed by Diane Alm 1 c butter 2 c sugar 2 eggs 2 t vanilla 2 c flour 3/4 c cocoa 1 t baking soda 1/2 t salt 2 c chocolate chips Cream together butter, sugar, eggs, and vanilla. Beat well. Combine the dry ingredients and add to the creamed mixture. Stir in the chocolate chips. Drop by teaspoon on a ungreased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 7 to 9 minutes. (For a chewy cookie, remove from oven while very soft.) Let cool 1 minute before removing from pan. click for more Eat Delicious ideas

EVERY FRIDAY 8am PDT and 11am EDT in North America 4pm GMT in most of Europe 5pm SAST South Africa 1am Saturday AEST Australia www.fabulousfridaytvshow.com

Copyright ©2021 AT FORTY FIVE. All Rights Reserved.